Bronte to Bondi

by Trini

Bronte8

Bronte1

Bronte2

Bronte4

Bronte5

Bronte9

I’m normally hopelessly fickle, and it’s nigh on impossible to get me to pick a favourite out of, well anything really. But I think I’ve decided that the Bondi to Bronte walk (or Bronte to Bondi, depending on your parking preferences) is my favourite Sydney walk. Almost every time I go there, I come away with dozens of photos of the sea, the rocks, the crowds people, the flowers and coastal scrub, and I couldn’t resist sharing some of those with you.

I’ll admit, this time around I didn’t quite make it to Bondi, but I did glimpse it from the clifftop halfway from Tamarama. With the early summer heat and the sparkling clear water beneath me beckoning, I just couldn’t wait to get in the water.

I am completely committed in my love for this winding walk that stretches all the way from Bondi to Coogee Beach. I may even love those crowds.

