Mega Swim for Multiple Sclerosis 

by Trini

This weekend I’m joining a team of 15 bright young things from ACT Young Lawyers and participating in a 24 hour Mega Swim to raise funds for people living with Mulitiple Sclerosis. We are going to be lapping the pool on a rolling basis from 12 noon Saturday and all through the night to 12 noon Sunday in the hope we can raise $30,000.00 to support the ‘Go for Gold’ scholarship program. The scholarships fund a whole range of programs in education, the Arts, travel, sport, music and employment. The ultimate goal is to help those living with MS live their lives to their full potential and provide them with the care and support they need to do so. If you are willing and able to help us achieve this goal, you can sponsor our swim here. All donations, small, medium and large, will go a long way towards making a difference. Since I started on this fundraising venture many people I know have mentioned that they know or have known someone who suffers from MS, as I have, so I’ll be out there for all of those people, and your messages of support will be ringing in my ears on each and every lap. So if you’re able to donate, please don’t forget to leave me a super inspiring and motivational message of support. I’ll need it! 

